Following the conclusion of Race 2 in Montreal, Nicole Havrda has been handed a grid penalty for Race 3 on Sunday.

The American Express driver was found to have caused a collision with Aiva Anagnostiadis at Turn 10. When approaching Turn 10, Havrda attempted an inside pass on her Hitech TGR teammate, but misjudged the distance between the cars. This resulted in nose to tail contact with Anagnostiadis, causing Havrda to retire from the race.

The Stewards deemed her wholly to blame for the incident and have assigned her a three-place grid penalty. As Havrda qualified in P18, the Canadian will start from the back of the field for Race 3.